polenta roasted vegetable lasagnaI love root and other roasted vegetables. For this recipe, I roasted potatoes, turnips, parsley root, carrots, cauliflower, brussel sprouts, and grape tomatoes. I use an olive oil balsamic vinaigrette with a bit of Dijon mustard and herbs for the roasted vegetables.

I then layered polenta slices with the roasted vegetables and poured on top a kicked-up béchamel sauce (made with some white wine, Dijon mustard, sage, and parmesan in addition to the usual stuff).

Granted, dicing and roasting vegetables is a bit laborious, but I am in L.O.V.E. with this dish.

I wonder what it would taste like if I used Thanksgiving stuffing instead of polenta…

This is inspired by a dish I ate at Duc des Lombards in Paris – where the béchamel sauce had a much heavier mushroom taste, and the other vegetable was spinach. We listened there to the lovely Cyrille Aimee – enjoy the song below, and may every day be a good day!

